Architecture of .NET Framework 3.5

Microsoft .NET Framework 2.0 and 3.0, along with their service packs, form the foundation of .NET framework 3.5.


As shown in figure, .NET Framework consists of the CLR, .NET framework Base Class Library, Windows Forms, ASP .NET, Console, ActiveX Data Objects for .NET (ADO .NET), .NET Framework Class Library, Common Language Specification (CLS), Common Type System (CTS) and .NET languages, such as C#, Visual Basic. Similarly, .NET Framework 3.0 comprises Windows Workflow Foundation (WWF), Windows Presentation Foundation (WPF), Windows Communication Foundation (WCF) and Windows CardSpace. Finally, .NET Framework 3.5 has few enhancements, such as Linear Integrated Query (LINQ), ADO .NET Entity Framework and Data Services, ASP .NET AJAX, and new compilers for C#, visual Basic and C++.

I will be discussing each component in detail in my next blog.


B.E in Electronics and Telecommunications from Raipur, Chhattisgarh. Currently working on Microsoft's .NET and SQL Server Technology

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Microsoft .NET

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: